How to draw a pillow

if you are confused by the title please hang in there because hopefully, it’ll make sense by the end of the video.

I chose the topic New Intelligence (Artificial Intelligence). I tried multiple times to explain everything about Artificial intelligence and the shortest I could get the script was about 4 minutes so I scrapped everything and I started again.

I decided to focus on the part of artificial intelligence that I found most interesting (least threatening to the human race) which is the machine learning. I played lots of games and apps that show examples of machine learning. The Google “Quick, Draw” game was so much fun and I think it simplified the machine learning experience.  Here’s a link if you want to play with “Quick, Draw”.

In my video I showed gameplay from the Quick, Draw game I overlayed footage of me. I was commentating throughout the game and I also had the audio from the game playing.

In this video, I tried to create some interest by changing the background after the gameplay. I think that the editing process was the hardest for me because I read of bullet points and I re-read most of them multiple times so I had to go through all the footage to find the best takes. I took on board the feedback I received about the audio from the camera. I tried to use my phones audio but it sounded a lot worse. the sound from the iPhone was much quieter and tinnier. I found the time constraint of 3 minutes to be the hardest thing to work around. There was so much more I wanted to say about the topic I feel like I only got to scrap the surface of what would be possible for such an interesting topic. Hence why I narrowed my focus so much on the planning phase and decided to teach my audience about one specific sector of Artificial Intelligence and to show them a really fun and engaging example.

I faced a few challenges which through researching on youtube (ironically) I found tutorials that got me out of the sticky situations I was in. For the first video, I made I used iMovie which was very user-friendly but not very precise when it came to cutting clips and other more technical aspects. I made the big leap to premier pro which was really hard to get used to and I still don’t really know what I am doing. But for the editing of this video, it worked quite well. I felt much more natural talking directly at the camera in this video compared to the first. As I spoke about previously I still see room for improvement with the audio quality I have started research on how to get the best audio out of my current setup.

All in all, I have definitely made some good progress from my previous video and I have aimed to adapt my shortcomings in my previous video.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed the video.

Leave a comment